Slide background

Board of Directors (2018-19)

Laurie Garner, PhD, PA-C

President

Laurie Garner, PhD, PA-C
Woodford Family Physicians
Versailles, KY

Sherry Grace, MSPAS, PA-C

IMD Past President

Sherry Grace, MSPAS, PA-C
Sullivan University PA Program
Louisville, KY

Melissa Mason, PA-C

President Elect

Melissa Mason, PA-C
Baptist Health Louisville
Louisville, KY

Cheryl Vanderford

Vice President

Cheryl Vanderford
Lexington VA Medical Center
Lexington, KY

Secretary

Ashley Sparks, MSPAS, PA-C
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY

Treasurer

Amanda D. Bright, MSPAS, PA-C
Taylor Regional Hospital
Campbellsville, KY

Kristi Hall, PA-C

Director at Large

Kristi Hall, PA-C
Lexington Clinic
Lexington, KY

Stacey Sale, MSPAS, PA-C, JD

AAPA HOD Chief Delegate

Stacey Sale, MSPAS, PA-C, JD
Baptist Health
Louisville, KY

Michael Stanley, PA-C

Western Region Director

Michael Stanley, DHSc, PA-C
Samson Hospital
Glasgow, KY

Jenna Foushee, MSPAS

Central Region Director

Dana Campbell, MSPAS, PA-C, WCC

Eastern Region Director

Dana Campbell, MSPAS, PA-C, WCC
University of the Cumberlands
PA Program Director
Williamsburg, KY

Seth Mayfield

BOD Student Representative

Seth Mayfield, PA-S
University of Kentucky
Class of 2019
Lexington, KY

Meetings

The KAPA Board of Directors meets via conference call once a month usually at 7:00 p.m. ET. The Board also meets in person in conjunction with the Annual CME Symposium in the Fall and at other times during the year as necessary.

The following meeting dates have been confirmed for 2018-19:

  • Tuesday, July 10, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 7, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 1, 2018 @ 6:30 p.m.
    (at the Lexington Convention Center in conjunction with the 2018 Fall Symposium)
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.

KAPA Board of Directors meetings are open for any member who wants to attend. If interested in attending, contact Ben Swartz or (859) 977-7452. Once approved to attend you will be sent the necessary materials to participate in the selected meeting.