AAPA House of Delegates

The AAPA House of Delegates (HOD) has sole authority on behalf of AAPA to enact policies establishing the collective values, philosophies, and principles of the PA profession. The HOD consists of voting delegates from:
  • Fifty-six chapters representing 50 states, the District of Columbia and five federal services
  • Twenty-five officially recognized specialty organizations
  • Eight caucuses comprised of individuals sharing a common goal or interest related to healthcare access or delivery
  • The Student Academy
  • In addition, the current and immediate past House officers are delegates-at-large and vote
The 2016-17 voting delegates representing KAPA are listed below.

AAPA House of Delegates Chief Delegate
Stacey Sale, PA-C, JD
Baptist Health
Louisville, KY


Additional Voting Delegates
Andrew Rutherford, PA-C
Lexington VA Medical Center
Lexington, KY


Laurie Garner MSPAS, PA-C
Woodford Family Physicians
Versailles, KY